Frogmore Poetry Prize

The Frogmore Poetry Prize (sponsored by the Frogmore Foundation) was founded in 1987 and has been awarded annually since then. The Prize money is currently two hundred guineas but the true Prize is the kudos of joining a select band of winners which includes Caroline Price, John Latham, Tobias Hill and Mario Petrucci. Many leading poets – Carole Satyamurti, Pauline Stainer, Linda France, Paul Groves, John Mole, Sophie Hannah, Elizabeth Bartlett and Susan Wicks among them – have adjudicated the Prize and all winners have been published in the pages of The Frogmore Papers.

In addition, a selection of winning and shortlisted poems from the first ten years of the Prize was published in the Crabflower Pamphlet Decade (1996), edited by Jeremy Page and Kate Pemberton.

For details of the Frogmore Poetry Prize 2018 please click here

For details of the winners of the Frogmore Poetry Prize 2017 please click here